County Commissioners

Incorporated: 1838

County Seat: Farmington

Area: 1,698 square miles

2010 Population: 30,768

Population Density: 17.68/mi2


Municipalities by District


1. Carthage, Jay, Wilton


2. Chesterville, Farmington, New Sharon


3. Avon, Carrabassett Valley, Coplin Plantation, Dallas Plantation, Eustis, Industry, Kingfield, New Vineyard, Phillips, Rangeley Plantation, Rangeley, Sandy River Plantation, Strong, Temple, Weld, and unorganized territories of East Central Franklin, North Franklin, South Franklin, West Central Franklin and Wyman


COUNTY OFFICE Tel: (207) 778-6614 Fax: (207) 778-5899

Franklin County Courthouse

140 Main St., Suite 3, Farmington 04938


Commissioners meet at 9:00 a.m. on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month.


Agendas and Minutes

Notifications and Alerts

Submit Request